We bought some used brick last fall

and it’s been stacked out back all winter, waiting for its placement.  We had a stone walkway that everybody tripped over (made from some of our stones, doncha know);  we’re always on the lookout for more brick and would like to have the walk go all the way around the house.  This will do for now. 

The cooler temps have prevailed, so I brought in the tomatoes, peppers, squash and such to keep them happy till it’s planting time. 

I don’t mind waiting to plant, but waiting to buy results in disappointment as I try to find some good ones in the left-overs.  I still need some Roma tomatoes, but I got some better boys and there’s some basil in there (I can’t get too much basil).  There’s plenty more to buy, but I’m pleased with these.  I’ll take them out to the back porch again this evening, since the lows are not too low and they need some fresh air.

Leave a Reply

