Prayer for Gardening

“I will need much help in growing this garden, 

                                                         I cannot do it alone. 

I ask for help from the Sun:

Give your light so the plants can make their food.

I ask for help from the rain:

give your moisture to be the plants’ own blood.

I ask for help from the soil:

give your minerals from which the plants will form their bodies.

I will give my time, I will give my care, I will give my loving stewardship,

All these these I will give my garden.  

(Ceisiwr Serith, A Book of Pagan Prayer, p. 161)

Leave a Reply

