Bluebird!!

We’ve kept the finch feeders out until all of the seed is gone and they’ve kept up a brisk business.   The bright blue feathers of the bluebird (of happiness) caught my eye right away:

I wonder where they’re nesting….we don’t have any bluebird houses out, but we do have a great area to put in a trail of them.  I’ve been meaning  to do that someday, but it does seem like a lot of work.  Bluebirds have a lot of critters that like to take their nests and/or eggs and need to be protected.  I think this little guy is calling out to me…….

Leave a Reply

