rain!!

A welcome rain fell on the gardens, temporarily cooling the air and saturating the earth.  The anise hyssop, however, fell right over; top-heavy, but well-loved by the bees, I knew it would.  I’ve been meaning to cut it back, but now I’ll have to wait until everything dries out.  In the meantime, I’ve pulled it all up with some rope and tied it off to the trellis.  There’s going to be a lot of work to do out there this week-end. 

 Since there’s not much of a photo-op today, I’ll share with you the latest in my series  “Name That Butterfly.”   This one does not hold still, constantly moving away from me, so all I got was this one shot.  The thing on the back is like a rudder, moving faster than the wings, giving the impression that the poor thing is having a bit of a spaz attack while suffering from ADHD. 

what the heck kind of butterfly am i?

2 thoughts on “rain!!

Leave a Reply

