turkeys and true leaves…

Whilst walking through the house, I glanced out the window-seat window and came face to face with a turkey…!  By the time I grabbed the camera, he had moseyed away…

001

Good size bird…but young…

004

I thought he was gone, but  a while later she showed up again out back019 just under the window…looking very dignified, I think…

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

I am proud to announce that my sweet bell pepper seedlings

Have True Leaves!!!

026

See them there, teenytinylittle, sprouting up…  Do you comprehend the meaning of this???

They’re Going to Live!!

I think I’ll be able to save 2-3 tomatoes, too, but I’m not sure for how long…

In the meantime, I started the basil all over again and put it upstairs in the total complete darkness, except when I show up to check things every other day or so.    I also started some flowers:  2 kinds of marigolds, dahlia, foxglove, delphinium, and nasturtium.   Trying to grow seedlings seems to be a little like cooking rice:  let it cook and don’t keep checking under the lid…

Hope you had a nice St. Patrick’s Day!

2 thoughts on “turkeys and true leaves…

Leave a Reply

