Pre-Spring at the Acres

I planted some broccoli plants and sowed some peas, spinach, and lettuce yesterday.  Seeds don’t make for great pictures, though.  My head is full of plans:  another butterfly bush, more knock-out roses.  I think I’m going to invest in some clematis for the front and back, and if I can get Casey to do some digging, I’d like to extend the flower garden in the front.   I haven’t been down in the woods since the big rains, but I can squint and see blooms down that way.

sweet spring is your time

is my time is our

time for springtime is lovetime

and viva sweet love

……e.e.cummings

2 thoughts on “Pre-Spring at the Acres

Leave a Reply

